Home > Innovation > Digitalforum

Innovation

Digitalforum

BMZ Digitalforum

At a glance

Many future as well as present challenges are virtually impossible to tackle using classic methods. Digitalisation has the potential to significantly increase the efficiency and effectiveness of our measures. Digitalisation has therefore been made a quality feature as well as a focus topic in the BMZ 2030 reform process. The Digitalforum strives to breathe life into the quality feature of digitalisation and test out new methods of cooperation.

The Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) Digitalforum is an interdepartmental platform for the joint development and implementation of digital projects and serves to exchange experience as well as to transfer and build knowledge. We want to transparently discuss the opportunities afforded by digitalisation, jointly address challenges and shift our view towards future opportunities. For example, the aim is to

  • systematically discuss digitalisation opportunities and challenges in the development cooperation across the departments
  • establish “digital by default” as a quality feature for all German development cooperation activities
  • expand the portfolio and continue to develop strategic potential in the area of digitalisation as a focus topic
  • create informed decision-makers and derive recommendations for actions
  • identify scaling potentials and ideas for digital solutions

The Digitalforum will allow us to combine strategic and methodological approaches for developing solutions. Solutions will be designed based on prior knowledge, portfolio analyses, expert inputs, hypotheses and questions and complemented by the consistent focus on user requirements. The ideas and solutions advanced by the Digitalforum will form the basis for the structure and institutional collaboration of the BMZ digilab.

Design thinking as a workshop method

Design thinking bundles different creative and productive work methods to better understand user requirements and use this understanding to design new ideas for solutions. We then use an iterative process to rapidly develop these ideas for solutions into prototypes that can be tested.

This site uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience. If you like to know more about it or change your cookie settings, please click here

Home > Innovation > Digitalforum
Innovation

Digitalforum

BMZ Digitalforum

Auf einen Blick

Viele Herausforderungen der Zukunft aber auch der Gegenwart sind mit klassischen Methoden kaum zu bewältigen. Digitalisierung bietet das Potential, Effizienz und Wirksamkeit unserer Maßnahmen deutlich zu erhöhen. Deshalb wurde im BMZ2030- Reformprozess Digitalisierung zu einem Qualitätsmerkmal und zu einem Initiativthema gemacht. Im Digitalforum wollen wir das Qualitätsmerkmal Digitalisierung mit Leben füllen und neue Wege der Zusammenarbeit erproben.

Das BMZ Digitalforum ist eine abteilungsübergreifende Plattform für die gemeinsame Entwicklung und Umsetzung von digitalen Projekten und dient dem Erfahrungsaustausch, dem Transfer und Aufbau von Know-how. Wir wollen die Chancen der Digitalisierung transparent diskutieren, Herausforderungen gemeinsam adressieren und den Blick für die zukünftigen Möglichkeiten öffnen. Dabei geht es z.B. um

  • Systematische abteilungsübergreifende Erörterung von Digitalisierungschancen und -Herausforderungen in der EZ
  • Etablierung des standardisierten Einsatzes von digitalen Tools („Digitalisierung als Standard“ – digital by default) als Qualitätsmerkmal bei allen Maßnahmen der deutschen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit
  • Portfolioauswertung und Weiterentwicklung von strategischen Potenzialen im Bereich Digitalisierung als Initiativthema
  • Erstellung von informierten Meinungsbildern und Ableitung von Handlungsempfehlungen
  • Identifikation von Skalierungspotenzialen und digitalen Lösungsideen

Im Digitalforum arbeiten BMZ Vordenkerinnen und Vordenker für eine konsequente Anwendung digitaler Ansätze in der EZ abteilungsübergreifend zusammen. Sie nehmen Portfolioanalysen vor, konzipieren Lösungen auf Grundlage von zielgerichteten Hypothesen und Fragestellungen und richten sich konsequent an konkreten Nutzerbedürfnissen aus. Ihr Wissen tragen sie in die Abteilungen des BMZ und unterstützen damit die Entwicklung eines mindsets für digitale Ansätze Das Digitalforums arbeitet eng mit dem BMZ digilab zusammen.

Design Thinking als Workshop-Methode

Design Thinking bündelt verschiedene kreative und produktive Arbeitstechniken, um Nutzerbedürfnisse besser zu verstehen und darauf aufbauend neue Lösungsideen zu gestalten. Diese Lösungsideen entwickeln wir in einem iterativen Prozess schnell zu Prototypen, die getestet werden können.