Home > atingi

atingi

Digital learning with atingi

At a glance: the challenge

As a result of the Covid 19 crisis, more than 1.5 billion learners in more than 190 countries have been and are currently temporarily affected by the closure of educational institutions. This exacerbates already existing inequalities in access to education and learning content, and particularly affects vulnerable groups.
atingi has responded to this challenging situation by working with several German DC partner countries to develop a variety of content and learning formats to educate about symptoms and prevention options of the coronavirus and to dispel myths and misinformation about Covid-19.
But even independently of the pandemic, atingi has set itself the goal of facilitating digital access to knowledge.

 

Our approach

The digital learning platform atingi.org offers people in the partner countries of German development cooperation exactly the knowledge modules, orientation offers and learning materials that are needed locally and fit the economic and cultural needs. Through digital learning with atingi, young people are given the opportunity to tap their full potential, acquire new skills, and significantly improve their chances on the local job market.
atingi enables access to high-quality digital learning content anytime, anywhere and DSGVO-compliant, while being free of charge for partners and learners. The courses are offered on a Moodle-based platform and can be accessed via PCs, smartphones or tablets. With the atingi app for Android, courses can even be downloaded and completed offline. There are currently more than 200 courses on atingi.org, using a wide variety of learning formats. Many courses can be completed by learners in self-study via video modules, texts, playful elements, and even quizzes. In addition, atingi also offers tutored courses and so-called “blended learning” formats that combine digital learning and face-to-face events. After completing the course, participants receive a digital certificate to prove their participation. Currently, 60 active GIZ projects also use atingi for their digital learning offerings.
In order to reach learners effectively and offer relevant content, the project cooperates with companies and organizations from politics, business, civil society, and science, such as the “Make-IT” initiative, the German Siemens Foundation, and the Green Innovation Centers in the agricultural and food sector.
The Smart Africa Secretariat, an association of 30 African digital ministries, is the most important strategic partner for the implementation of the project.

 

Where do we stand?

We have now reached a total of over two million people with atingi and are pleased to have more than 400,000 registered users and 170,000 course completions. Atingi supports courses in 40 languages, including Arabic, English, French, Vietnamese, Portuguese, and Spanish.

 

Our goal

We want to significantly expand the reach once again and reach twenty million people by 2025 and increase the proportion of female users to 40 percent (currently 26). In addition, we want to bundle all BMZ digital education offerings on atingi and attract additional donors.
New projects can use atingi as a learning platform to access existing infrastructure, learning content and expertise. atingi provides the building blocks for implementing digital learning offerings quickly, effectively and cost-efficiently – license-free and in compliance with data protection requirements.
For existing projects, atingi offers the possibility to make learning content available to a larger user group and to continue to use it, thus achieving significantly greater reach.

Home > atingi

atingi

Digitales Lernen mit atingi

Auf einen Blick: die Herausforderung

Durch die Covid-19-Krise waren und sind derzeit mehr als 1,5 Milliarden Lernende in mehr als 190 Ländern zeitweise von der Schließung von Bildungseinrichtungen betroffen. Die bereits bestehenden Ungleichheiten im Zugang zu Bildung und Lerninhalten werden dadurch noch verstärkt und treffen besonders vulnerable Gruppen.

atingi hat auf diese herausfordernde Situation reagiert und zusammen mit einigen Partnerländern der deutschen EZ verschiedene Inhalte und Lernformate entwickelt, um über Symptome und Präventionsmöglichkeiten des Coronavirus aufzuklären und mit Mythen und Falschinformationen zu Covid-19 aufzuräumen.

Doch auch unabhängig von der Pandemie hat atingi es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, den digitalen Zugang zu Wissen zu erleichtern.

 

Unser Ansatz

Die digitale Lernplattform atingi.org bietet Menschen in den Partnerländern der deutschen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit genau die Wissensbausteine, Orientierungsangebote und Lernmaterialien, die vor Ort gebraucht werden und zum wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Bedarf passen. Durch digitales Lernen mit atingi bekommen junge Menschen die Möglichkeit, ihre Potentiale auszuschöpfen, sich neue Kompetenzen anzueignen und ihre Chancen auf dem lokalen Arbeitsmarkt entscheidend zu verbessern.

atingi ermöglicht jederzeit, überall und DSGVO-konform den Zugriff auf hochwertige digitale Lerninhalte und ist dabei für Partner und Lernende kostenlos. Die Kurse werden auf einer Moodle-basierten Plattform angeboten und können über PCs, Smartphone oder Tablets aufgerufen werden. Mit der atingi App für Android lassen sich Kurse sogar herunterladen und offline absolvieren. Auf atingi.org finden sich aktuell mehr als 200 Kurse, die sich unterschiedlichster Lernformate bedienen. Viele Kurse können Lernende im Selbststudium über Videomodule, Texte, spielerische Elemente bis hin zum Quiz durchlaufen. Daneben bietet atingi auch tutorierte Kurse und so genannte „Blended Learning“-Formate, die digitales Lernen und Präsenzveranstaltungen verbinden. Nach Abschluss des Kurses erhalten die Teilnehmenden ein digitales Zertifikat, mit dem sie ihre Teilnahme belegen können. Derzeit nutzen zudem 60 aktive GIZ-Projekte atingi für ihre digitalen Lernangebote.
Um Lernende effektiv erreichen und relevante Inhalte anbieten zu können, kooperiert das Projekt mit Unternehmen und Organisationen aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Zivilgesellschaft und Wissenschaft, wie beispielsweise der “Make-IT“ Initiative, der deutschen Siemens Stiftung oder den Grünen Innovationszentren in der Agrar-und Ernährungswirtschaft. 

Das Smart Africa Secretariat, ein Zusammenschluss von 30 afrikanischen digitalen Ministerien, ist der wichtigste strategische Partner für die Umsetzung des Vorhabens.

 

Wo stehen wir?

Wir haben mit atingi inzwischen insgesamt über zwei Millionen Menschen erreicht und freuen uns über mehr als 400.000 registrierte Nutzerinnen und Nutzer und 170.000 Kursabschlüsse. Dabei unterstützt atingi Kurse in 40 Sprachen, darunter Arabisch, Englisch, Französisch, Vietnamesisch, Portugiesisch und Spanisch.

Unser Ziel

Wir wollen die Reichweite noch einmal erheblich erweitern und bis 2025 zwanzig Millionen Menschen erreichen und den Anteil der weiblichen Nutzerinnen auf 40 Prozent (derzeit 26) steigern. Zusätzlich wollen wir auf atingi alle BMZ-Angebote für digitale Bildung bündeln und weitere Geber gewinnen.

Neue Vorhaben können mit atingi als Lernplattform auf bestehende Infrastruktur, Lerninhalte und Expertise zugreifen. atingi liefert die Bausteine, um digitale Lernangebote schnell, effektiv und kosteneffizient umzusetzen  – lizenzfrei und Datenschutz-konform.
Für bestehende Vorhaben bietet atingi die Möglichkeit, Lerninhalte auch für einen größeren Nutzerkreis zur Verfügung zu stellen und weiterhin zu nutzen und so erheblich größere Reichweiten zu erzielen.