Home > Digital Transformation Center Morocco

Digital Transformation Center Morocco

As a leading economic power, Morocco plays a pioneering role in the field of digital transformation in Africa. In this context, the Digital Transformation Center Morocco makes an important contribution to the implementation of the BMZ’s digital strategy in the MENA region and beyond.

At a glance

With the emergence of the internet and the massive introduction of digital technologies during the 2000’s, Morocco’s digital transformation took off and has adopted several national programs to enable digital development since then. In 2012, Morocco developed its National Digital Strategy entitled “Morocco Numeric 2013”. This plan has created significant development momentum, including the introduction of e-governance services.

Today, Morocco is steadily among Africa’s five economic leaders and trendsetters. Ultimately, Morocco’s objective is to position its nation as a strong African digital hub. This implies strong investments in the implementation of the necessary infrastructure, policies and reglementary framework, skills as well as mindsets for this important shift. Aware of the journey still needed to reach this vision and based on an evaluation of past programs and the definition of the country’s priorities, Morocco has devised an ambitious digital transformation strategy, called “Digital Morocco 2025” framing digitalization as a strategic lever for development. In order to bring this plan to reality, it has created a strategic public institution under the Ministry of Industry, Trade and The Green and Digital Economy in 2019 – l’Agence de Développement du Digital (ADD) – with the mission to implement Morocco’s national plan with the following key focus areas for the new roadmap:
1. Improving the quality of public services – through the digital transformation of the Moroccan administration into a Smart Government.
2. Improving the productivity and competitiveness of the national economy – through the strengthening of the Digital Ecosystem and Innovation.
3. Reducing social inequalities due to digital disparities between the digitally connected population in large cities and the rural population in landlocked areas, with the outlined goal to advance Social Inclusion and Human Development through new technologies.

Our approach

The creation of the Moroccan Digital Transformation Center is making an important contribution to the implementation of the BMZ digital strategy in the MENA region and beyond. Through the existing German development cooperation projects, such as in the areas of Industry 4.0 and entrepreneurship, and in line with the Moroccan Digital Development Agency (ADD) goals, the first activities of the Digital Transformation Center in Morocco focus on the promotion of start-ups and digital entrepreneurship, fostering strong local innovation ecosystems and strengthening key digital skills of the Moroccan citizens.

Contact

Interested? Write to us!

E-Mail Digital Transformation Center Morocco

Home > Digitalzentrum Marokko

Digitalzentrum Marokko

Auf einen Blick

Mit dem Aufkommen des Internets und der massiven Einführung digitaler Technologien in den 2000er Jahren nahm der digitale Wandel in Marokko Fahrt auf. Seither hat das Land mehrere nationale Programme zur Förderung der digitalen Transformation verabschiedet. Im Jahr 2012 entwickelte Marokko seine nationale digitale Strategie mit dem Titel “Morocco Numeric 2013”. Dieser Plan hat eine erhebliche Entwicklungsdynamik ausgelöst, unter anderem durch die Einführung von E-Governance-Diensten.

Heute gehört Marokko kontinuierlich zu den fünf führenden Wirtschaftsnationen und Trendsettern in Afrika. Das Ziel der marokkanischen Regierung besteht darin, das Land als digitales Zentrum Afrikas zu etablieren. Dies setzt große Investitionen in die Umsetzung der notwendigen Infrastruktur, der Politik und Rahmenbedingungen, der Bildung und der Mentalität für diesen wichtigen Wandel voraus. Marokko ist sich des Weges bewusst, der bis zur Verwirklichung dieser Vision noch zurückzulegen ist. Das Land hat auf der Grundlage einer Bewertung früherer Digitalprogramme und der Prioritäten des Landes eine ehrgeizige Strategie für die digitale Transformation mit der Bezeichnung “Digitales Marokko 2025” entwickelt. Diese Strategie sieht die Digitalisierung als strategischen Hebel für die Entwicklung des Landes.

Um diesen Plan in die Tat umzusetzen, hat Marokko im Jahr 2019 eine strategische öffentliche Einrichtung unter dem Ministerium für Industrie, Handel und die grüne und digitale Wirtschaft geschaffen – l’Agence de Développement du Digital (ADD). Diese hat die Aufgabe, den nationalen Fahrplan Marokkos mit den folgenden Schwerpunktbereichen umzusetzen:

  1. Verbesserung der Qualität der öffentlichen Dienstleistungen – durch die digitale Transformation der marokkanischen Verwaltung.
  2. Verbesserung der Produktivität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der nationalen Wirtschaft – durch die Stärkung des digitalen Ökosystems und digitaler Innovationen.
  3. Abbau sozialer Ungleichheiten aufgrund digitaler Disparitäten zwischen der digital vernetzten Bevölkerung in den Großstädten und der entlegenen Landbevölkerung, mit dem erklärten Ziel, die soziale Eingliederung und die menschliche Entwicklung durch neue Technologien zu fördern.

Unser Ansatz

Die Gründung des Digitalzentrums Marokko leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Umsetzung der BMZ-Digitalstrategie in der MENA-Region und darüber hinaus. Durch die bestehenden Projekte der deutschen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, etwa in den Bereichen Industrie 4.0 und Unternehmertum, und im Einklang mit den Zielen der marokkanischen Agentur für digitale Entwicklung (ADD) konzentrieren sich die ersten Aktivitäten des Digitalzentrums auf die Förderung von digitalen Start-ups und Unternehmen, lokalen Innovationsökosystemen und der Stärkung digitaler Schlüsselkompetenzen marokkanischer Bürgerinnen und Bürger.

This site uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience. If you like to know more about it or change your cookie settings, please click here.