Home > Digital Transformation Center Indonesia

Digital Transformation Center Indonesia

Amid Indonesia's dynamic digital economy, the Digital Transformation Center implements activities to promote digital entrepreneurship and e-government, which support the country's digital transformation. It advises the national government and focuses on the nexus between digitalization and climate protection.

At a glance

In 2018, the Indonesian Ministry of Industry presented the “Making Indonesia 4.0” master plan, which provides an initial policy framework for Indonesia’s digital transformation. The plan was endorsed by the Ministry of National Development Planning as one of six new priorities to strengthen the country’s development. In recent years, a young and dynamic digital tech scene has emerged in the country’s metropolitan areas and especially in Jakarta. Marginalized groups and rural populations however are often still excluded from the benefits of the “new economy.” Digitalisation and innovation offer new potential to sustainably transform Indonesia’s economy and ensure that people from disadvantaged regions also benefit from the country’s dynamic development.

Our approach

The Digital Transformation Center Indonesia offers an overarching approach to further the development of the government’s digital agenda with its two focus areas of “digital entrepreneurship” and “e-government”. Concrete activities in both thematic areas are planned and implemented complementarily and in cooperation with other GIZ projects such as the online learning platform atingi as well as projects from the area of private sector development (Make-IT). Other relevant sectors, such as climate & energy as well as environmental and forest protection, are also considered in the development of concrete projects. The aim is to build local competencies in line with the needs and potentials of the partner country in order to promote a sustainable, self-determined and human-centric digital transformation.

Further information

Nehmen Sie an der Umfrage zum Toolkit Digitalisierung teil! Jetzt teilnehmen.

Home > Digitalzentrum Indonesien

Digitalzentrum Indonesien

In Indonesiens dynamischer Digitalwirtschaft setzt das Digitalzentrum Aktivitäten zur Förderung von digitalem Unternehmertum und e-Government um, welche die digitale Transformation des Landes unterstützen. Dabei berät es die nationale Regierung und fokussiert sich auf den Nexus Digitalisierung und Klimaschutz.

Auf einen Blick

Mit dem Masterplan “Making Indonesia 4.0“ hat das indonesische Industrieministerium 2018 der digitalen Transformation in Indonesien einen ersten politischen Rahmen gegeben, welcher vom Ministerium für Nationale Entwicklungsplanung als eine von sechs neuen Prioritäten bestätigt wurde. Während in den Metropolen des Landes und insbesondere in Jakarta in den letzten Jahren eine junge und dynamische digitale Tech-Szene entstand, werden marginalisierte Gruppen und die ländliche Bevölkerung in der „New Economy“ oft noch exkludiert. Digitalisierung und Innovation bieten neue Potentiale, um die Wirtschaft Indonesiens nachhaltig zu transformieren und zu gewährleisten, dass auch Menschen aus benachteiligten Regionen von der dynamischen Entwicklung des Landes profitieren.

Unser Ansatz

An diesem Punkt setzt das Digitalzentrum Indonesien an, das mit den beiden Schwerpunktthemen „Digitales Unternehmertum“ und „e-Government“ einen übergreifenden Ansatz für die Weiterentwicklung der Digitalstrategie der indonesischen Regierung bietet. Konkrete Aktivitäten in beiden Themenfeldern werden komplementär und in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen GIZ Projekten wie der online Lernplattform atingi bzw. Vorhaben aus dem Bereich der Privatwirtschaftsförderung (Make-IT ) geplant und durchgeführt. Weitere relevante Sektoren, wie beispielsweise Klima & Energie sowie Umwelt- und Waldschutz werden ebenfalls bei der Ausarbeitung konkreter Projekte berücksichtigt. Ziel ist es, im Einklang mit den Bedarfen und Potenzialen des Partnerlandes lokale Kompetenzen aufzubauen, um eine nachhaltige, selbstbestimmte und menschenzentrierte digitale Transformation zu fördern.

Weiterführende Informationen